CUDA Centers of Excellence

The CUDA Center of Excellence Program (CCOE) recognizes universities expanding the frontier of massively parallel computing using CUDA.We are happy to announce Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay as the newest NVIDIA CCOE.

We are delighted to acknowledge the following CCOEs, their Principle Investigators (PIs) and look forward to working with each of these universities to further advance the field of GPU Computing.



CUDA Centers of Excellence by Country: 

Brazil           Germany Japan Spain United Kingdom
China India Russia Taiwan United States


Universidade Federal Fluminense
PIs: Esteban Clua
Year awarded: 2012


Institute of Process Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences
PIs: Wei Ge and Jinghai Li
Year awarded: 2009

Shanghai Jiao Tong University
PIs: James Lin and Yizhong Gu
Year awarded: 2011

Tsinghua University
PI: Chen Wenguang
Year awarded: 2009


Technische Universität Dresden
PI: Wolfgang Nagel
Year awarded: 2012


 Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay
PI: P. S. V. Nataraj
Year awarded: 2013



Tokyo Tech
PI: Satoshi Matsuoka
Year awarded: 2009


Lomonosov Moscow State University
PI: Alexei R. Khokhlov
Year awarded: 2011


Barcelona Supercomputing Center
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya

PI: Mateo Valero
Year awarded: 2011


National Taiwan University
PI: Ting-Wai Chiu
Year awarded: 2009

National Tsing Hua University
PI: Che-Rung Lee
Year awarded: 2012

United Kingdom 

University of Cambridge
PIs: Graham Pullan and Paul Calleja
Year awarded: 2008

University of Oxford
PIs: Mike Giles
Year awarded: 2012

 United States

Carnegie Mellon University
PIs: Kayvon Fatahalian & Ian Lane
Year awarded: 2012

Georgia Institute of Technology
PI: Jeffrey Vetter
Year awarded: 2010

For more information visit: or

Harvard University
PI: Hanspeter Pfister
Year awarded: 2009

For more information visit: and

The Johns Hopkins University
PI: Alex Szalay
Year awarded: 2011

For more information visit:

Stanford University, ICME
PI:  Margot Gerritsen
Year awarded:  2011

For more information visit: and


University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
PI: Wen-mei Hwu
Year awarded: 2008

For more information visit:,, or


University of Maryland
PI: Amitabh Varshney
Year Awarded: 2009

For More information visit:


University of Tennessee
PIs: Jack Dongarra and Stan Tomov
Year awarded: 2009

For more information visit:

University of Utah
PIs: Chris Johnson and Chuck Hansen
Year awarded: 2009

For more information about SCI Utah or Utah CS Dept: or