2005 Grad Fellows

We are excited to announce the 2005 NVIDIA Graduate Fellowship recipients! We know that there is incredibly important work taking place at universities worldwide, and the NVIDIA Graduate Fellowship Program allows us to demonstrate our commitment to academia and to support research that spans all areas of multimedia innovation.

Congratulations to the 2005 NVIDIA Graduate Fellows

  • Chris Twigg, CMU
  • E Scott Larsen, UNC
  • Eric Chan, MIT
  • Greg Johnson, UT Austin
  • Hamilton Chong, Harvard
  • Jared Hoberock, UIUC
  • Jiawen Chen, MIT
  • Sven Woop, Saarland University

This is the fourth year that NVIDIA has invited PhD students to submit their research projects for consideration, and again we received a record number of applications. Recipients are selected based on their academic achievements, professor nomination, and area of research. We have found this program to be a great way to support academia in it’s pursuit of cutting edge innovation, as well as an ideal avenue to introduce NVIDIA to the future leaders of our industry.

Congratulations to our new NVIDIA Graduate Fellows!