2003 Grad Fellows

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2003 International Graduate Fellowship Award. Thank you to all of you who applied and to the professors that nominated you. We received a record number of applications this year, nearly triple the number in 2002, and truly appreciate your interest in NVIDIA and our Graduate Fellowship Program.

It was extremely difficult to select the 2003 Graudate Fellowship recipients this year . All of the research projects were very exciting to us, and we understand the dedication and commitment required to pursue new ideas on the cutting edge of research.

We are excited to announce that the following students are recipients of NVIDIA's 2003 Graduate Fellowship Award: 

  • Bill Baxter, UNC Chapel Hill
  • Greg Coombe,  UNC Chapel Hill
  • Ian Buck, Stanford University
  • Jesse Hall, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign  
  • Karen Liu, University of Washington
  • Mattan Erez, Stanford University
  • Morgan McGuire, Brown
  • Nate Carr, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign  
  • Stefan Guthe, University of Tubingen
  • Tim Purcell, Stanford University