2008 Grad Fellows

We are excited to announce the 2008 NVIDIA Graduate Fellowship recipients!

We know that there is incredibly important work taking place at universities worldwide, and the NVIDIA Graduate Fellowship Program allows us to demonstrate our commitment to academia in supporting research that spans all areas of multimedia innovation.

This year we had a record number of applications for the NVIDIA Graduate Fellowship Program and the fellowship committee undertook the very difficult task of reviewing all these applications. All of the research projects were very exciting to us and selecting the final fellowship recipients was an extremely difficult decision. David Kirk, our Chief Scientist, and the rest of our review committee would like to congratulate the 2008 NVIDIA Graduate  Fellows!

Congratulations to the 2008 NVIDIA Graduate Fellows:

  • Adam O'Donovan, University of Maryland, College Park
  • Derek Juba, University of Maryland, College Park
  • Gregory Diamos, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Jay Steele, Clemson University
  • Kanupriya Gulati, Texas A&M University
  • Michele Cash, University of Washington
  • Milos Hasan, Cornell University
  • Shubhabrata Sengupta, University of California, Davis
  • Vasily Volkov, University of California, Berkeley

This is the seventh year that NVIDIA has invited Ph.D. students to submit their research projects for consideration, and again we received a record number of applications. Recipients are selected based on their academic achievements, professor nomination, and area of research. We have found this program to be a great way to support academia in it’s pursuit of cutting edge innovation, as well as an ideal avenue to introduce NVIDIA to the future leaders of our industry.

Congratulations to our new NVIDIA Graduate Fellows!